Business – News – Ads – Network

  • Lebanese Organized Union
  • Lebanese Overseas Union
  • Lebanese Online Union


Administrative divisions

Lebanon is divided into nine governorates (muḥāfaẓāt, Arabic: محافظات; singular muḥāfaẓah, Arabic: محافظة) which are further subdivided into twenty-five districts (aqdyah, Arabic: أقضية; singular: qadāʾ Arabic: قضاء). The districts themselves are also divided into several municipalities, each enclosing a group of cities or villages. The governorates and their respective districts are listed below:

Akkar Governorate

  • Akkar

Baalbek-Hermel Governate

  • Baalbek
  • Hermel

Beirut Governorate

  • Beirut Governorate comprises the city of Beirut and is not divided into districts.

Beqaa Governorate

  • Rashaya
  • Western Beqaa (al-Beqaa al-Gharbi)
  • Zahle

Keserwan-Jbeil Governorate

  • Byblos 
  • Keserwan

Mount Lebanon Governorate 

  • Aley
  • Baabda
  • Chouf
  • Matn

Nabatieh Governorate 

  • Bint Jbeil
  • Hasbaya
  • Marjeyoun
  • Nabatieh

North Governorate 

  • Batroun
  • Bsharri
  • Koura
  • Miniyeh-Danniyeh
  • Tripoli
  • Zgharta

South Governate

  • Jezzine
  • Sidon
  • Tyre

Hire our services!

60 rue de barry appt 101

blainville J7C0K3, QC